Read the One Book London's Talking about in 2019

Published on October 31, 2019

Craig Davidson

Craig Davidson, author of The Saturday Night Ghost Club

Sign out a copy

Book Summary

The Saturday Night Ghost Club is a short, infectious, and bittersweet coming-of-age story in the vein of Stranger Things and Stand by Me about a group of misfit kids who spend an unforgettable summer investigating local ghost stories and urban legends. Finalist for the Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize.

About the Author

Craig Davidson was born and grew up in St. Catharines, Ontario, near Niagara Falls. He has published three previous books of literary fiction: Rust and Bone, which was made into an Oscar-nominated feature film of the same name, The Fighter, and Sarah Court. Davidson is a graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, and his articles and journalism have been published in the National Post, Esquire, GQ, The Walrus, and The Washington Post, among other places. He lives in Toronto, Canada, with his partner and their child.

Upcoming Events

  • Hear from brain and memory experts from the Brain and Mind Institute at Western University. Dr. Adrian Owen is the Canada Excellence Research Chair in Cognitive Neuroscience and Imaging, and Dr. Stefan Kohler is the Director of the Memory Lab in Cognitive Neuroscience. Q&A will follow.

  • Come on out for a fun and spooky evening with One Book One London author, Craig Davidson. Book sale and signing to follow.

Read more

Questions?

Contact Alison Wetheral