User Services and Student Engagement

Our team works together across six library locations to answer your questions and help you:

We also prepare your course reading material and interlibrary loan requests.

Connect with us in person at any Western Libraries Service Desk, online with Ask a Librarian chat, or by email.

Email Us

 

Staff Members

Communications and Marketing

Photo of Julie Kiser

Julie Kiser

Communication and Marketing Coordinator

519-661-2111 x81441
jkiser2@uwo.ca
Photo of Rayanne Tipert

Rayanne Tipert

Graphics Technician

519-661-2111 x84756
rtipert@uwo.ca

Information and Public Service

Photo of Bruce Fyfe

Bruce Fyfe

Head - User Experience and User Services

519 661-2111 x84823
bfyfe@uwo.ca
Photo of Duncan Archibald

Duncan Archibald

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Law materials
  • Reference
519 661-2111 x83171
darchib@uwo.ca
Photo of Korina Baesso

Korina Baesso

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Course Readings
  • Periodicals Maintenance
  • Research Help / User Services
519-661-2111 x82786
kbaesso@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Kari Bell

Kari Bell

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Information and Public Service
  • Periodicals Maintenance
  • Course Readings
519-661-2111 x86676
kbell46@uwo.ca
Photo of Timothy Blahout

Timothy Blahout

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Course Readings
  • Interlibrary Loan
  • Supplies
519-661-2111 x86363
tblahout@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Kelsey Bron

Kelsey Bron

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Information and Public Service
  • Choral Band Orchestral Library Service
  • Music Research Help
519-661-2111 x86676
kmclel4@uwo.ca
Photo of Katelyn Clark

Katelyn Clark

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Law Collections Maintenance
  • Law Periodicals Maintenance
  • Outreach and Events
519-661-2111 x88269
kclar29@uwo.ca
Photo of Cristina Comeau

Cristina Comeau

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Arts and Humanities research help
  • Outreach and events
  • Information and public service
519-661-2111
ccomeau3@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Simon Court

Simon Court

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Circulation Services
  • Reference Services
519-661-2111 x88269
scourt3@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Celina De Lancey

Celina De Lancey

Library Assistant

519-661-2111
cbeckerh@uwo.ca
Photo of Beau Driedger

Beau Driedger

Library Assistant

519-661-2111 x84767
bdriedge@uwo.ca
Photo of Katrina Drobniak

Katrina Drobniak

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Course Readings
  • Digitization
519-661-2111
kdrobnia@uwo.ca
Photo of Morgan Gerrard

Morgan Gerrard

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Information and Public Service
  • Course Readings
  • Interlibrary Loans
519-661-2111 x84767
mgerrar@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Alexandra Gordon

Alexandra Gordon

Library Assistant

519-661-2111
arasmus6@uwo.ca
Photo of Stephanie Harper

Stephanie Harper

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Information and Public Service
  • Interlibrary Loans
519-661-2111 x86372
sharpe26@uwo.ca
Photo of Claire Hong

Claire Hong

Library Assistant

519-661-2111
yhong63@uwo.ca
Photo of Lyndsey Janzen

Lyndsey Janzen

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • User Services
  • Research Assistance
  • Interlibrary Loan
519-661-2111 x84770
ljanzen5@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Adam Kidy

Adam Kidy

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Weldon and Business Research Help
  • Accessibility
  • Interlibrary Loans
519-661-2111 x84770
akidy@uwo.ca
Photo of Elaine Kirk

Elaine Kirk

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Information and Public Service
  • Taylor Collections Maintenance
  • Taylor Binding and Mending
519-661-2111 x86372
ekirk@uwo.ca
Photo of Shari Liggett

Shari Liggett

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Weldon Collections Maintenance
  • Weldon Space Planning
  • Health and Safety
519-661-2111 x84759
slligget@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Colleen Malfara

Colleen Malfara

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Information and Public Service
  • Interlibrary Loans
519 661-2111 x86992
cmalfar@uwo.ca
Photo of Elizabeth Marshall

Elizabeth Marshall

Director, C.B. 'Bud' Johnston Library

519-661-2111 x84842
emarsha3@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Brian McMillan

Brian McMillan

Director, Music Library

Specialties
  • Music
  • Dance
  • Collections
519 661-2111 x85334
bmcmill2@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Crystal Mills

Crystal Mills

User Services Manager

Specialties
  • Document Delivery
  • Course Readings
  • Collections Maintenance
519 661-2111 x84774
cmills49@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Lennon Needham

Lennon Needham

Library Assistant

519-661-2111 x84778
lneedha2@uwo.ca
Photo of Rebecca Neyers

Rebecca Neyers

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Information and Public Service
  • Weldon and Education Collections Maintenance
  • Weldon Government Documents
519 661-2111 x84767
rneyers@uwo.ca
Photo of Sara Poulin

Sara Poulin

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Information and Public Service
  • Course Readings
  • Digitization and Document Delivery
519 661-2111 x86360
spoulin2@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Erik Rayment

Erik Rayment

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Information and public service
  • Research help
519 661-2111 x80291
erayment@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Tanis Schumilas

Tanis Schumilas

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Information and Public Service
  • Research Help
  • Annual Reports Digitization Project (Business Library)
519-661-2111 x80291
tschumil@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Jeff Smallman

Jeff Smallman

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Music Research Help
  • Course Readings
  • Collections Maintenance
519-661-2111 x84851
jsmallma@uwo.ca
Photo of Chris Sotiriadis

Chris Sotiriadis

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Education / Weldon Information and Public Service
  • Interlibrary Loans
  • Education Course Readings
519-661-2111 x
csotiria@uwo.ca
Photo of Stephen Spong

Stephen Spong

Director, John & Dotsa Bitove Family Law Library

Specialties
  • Law
  • Copyright
519-661-2111 x88271
sspong@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Marcus Stewart

Marcus Stewart

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Information and Public Service
  • Course Readings
  • Law Research Help
519-661-2111 x88273
mstew@uwo.ca
Photo of Leslie Stone

Leslie Stone

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Interlibrary Loans
  • Course Readings
  • Reference
519-661-2111 x86379
lhamlin@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Hua Tang

Hua Tang

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • User Services
  • Collections Maintenance
519-661-2111 x83167
htang22@uwo.ca
Photo of Jacquelyn Watton

Jacquelyn Watton

Library Assistant

519-661-2111 x86363
jwatton@uwo.ca
Photo of Evan Wiley

Evan Wiley

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Information and Public Service
  • Weldon Research Help
  • Outreach and Events
519-661-2111 x84764
ewiley@uwo.ca

User Experience

Photo of Matthew Barry

Matthew Barry

User Experience Librarian

Specialties
  • User-Centered Design
  • User Research
519-661-2111 x84462
mbarry23@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Monica Fazekas

Monica Fazekas

Student Engagement and Outreach Librarian - on leave

519-661-2111 x82229
mfazekas@uwo.ca
Photo of David Fiander

David Fiander

Web Services Librarian

Specialties
  • User experience
  • Web usability
  • Accessibility
519 661-2111 x86369
dfiander@uwo.ca

Selected Works

Photo of Kristin Kerbavaz

Kristin Kerbavaz

Assessment Librarian

Specialties
  • Assessment
  • User experience
519-661-2111
kkerbava@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Miriam Leslie

Miriam Leslie

Library Assistant

519-661-2111 x83162
mleslie5@uwo.ca
Photo of Katya Pereyaslavska

Katya Pereyaslavska

Student Engagement & Outreach Librarian

519-661-2111
kpereyas@uwo.ca
Photo of Alison Wetheral

Alison Wetheral

User Services Manager

519-661-2111 x80368
awether2@uwo.ca