Archives and Special Collections

Our team is committed to acquiring, preserving, and providing access to special collections and archives. Our collection includes rare and unique materials in all media formats, to support the teaching and research missions of the University.

We also support records management operations, including preserving and providing access to University records.

Members of the local community and researchers from around the world are welcome to use the archives and special collections.

Email Us

 

Staff Members

Photo of Tom Belton

Tom Belton

Head - Archives and Special Collections

Specialties
  • Archives and Special Collections
  • University Archives
  • Photographic Records
519-661-2111 x81343
tbelton@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of John Critchley

John Critchley

Records Services Assistant

519-661-2111 x81061
jcritch@uwo.ca
Photo of Jean  Hung

Jean Hung

Archives Assistant

519-661-2111 x84755
jhung42@uwo.ca
Photo of Amanda Jamieson

Amanda Jamieson

Archivist

Specialties
  • Literary Archives
  • Architectural Archives and Built Heritage Resources
  • Archival Instruction
519-661-2111 x88207
ajamies9@uwo.ca
Photo of Lisa Lawlis

Lisa Lawlis

Assistant Archivist

Specialties
  • Business Holdings
  • Digital Preservation
  • Web Archiving
519-661-2111 x88221
llawlis@uwo.ca
Photo of Zack MacDonald

Zack MacDonald

Map Librarian

Specialties
  • Cartographic materials
  • Historic GIS
  • Spatial Data
Photo of Deborah Meert-Williston

Deborah Meert-Williston

Special Collections Librarian

Specialties
  • Rare Books
  • Mediaeval Manuscripts
  • Local History Publications
519 661-2111 x86383
dmeertwi@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Leanne Olson

Leanne Olson

Digitization and Digital Preservation Librarian

Specialties
  • Digital Preservation
  • Digitization and Digital Repositories
  • Metadata
519 661-2111 x88066
lolson3@uwo.ca

Profile

Selected Works

Photo of Rebecca Power

Rebecca Power

Archives Assistant

519-661-2111 x80570
rpower22@uwo.ca
Photo of Anne Quirk

Anne Quirk

Archivist

Specialties
  • Health and Medicine
519-661-2111 x88465
anne.daniel@uwo.ca
Photo of Theresa M Regnier

Theresa M Regnier

Archives Assistant

Specialties
  • Public Service
  • Collection Processing
  • Inventory Control
519 661-2111 x84813
tmregnie@uwo.ca
Photo of Connie Sutherland

Connie Sutherland

Archives Assistant

519-661-2111 x88210
connie.sutherland@uwo.ca
Photo of Leslie Thomas

Leslie Thomas

Archivist

Specialties
  • Local Organizations and People
519-661-2111 x88469
lthomas7@uwo.ca