Teaching and Learning

Teaching Support

Our team can help you incorporate library research and information assessment skills into your courses. We can provide custom content for your OWL site, guest lecture, and help your students meet their learning outcomes.

Research Help

Whether you’re a student, researcher, or faculty member, we’ll help you ask the right questions and search in the right places to approach your research with confidence.

Email Us

 

Staff Members

Photo of Kim Carson

Kim Carson

Head - Teaching and Learning

Specialties
  • Teaching and Learning
  • Assessment of Learning
Photo of Heather Campbell

Heather Campbell

Teaching and Learning Librarian

Specialties
  • Teaching and Learning
  • Curriculum
  • Educational Development
Photo of Jason Dyck

Jason Dyck

Teaching and Learning Librarian

Specialties
  • Teaching and Learning
  • Arts and Humanities
  • History
Photo of Denise Horoky

Denise Horoky

Teaching and Learning Librarian

Specialties
  • Teaching and Learning
  • Social Sciences
  • Educational Theory and Practice
519-661-2111 x88275
dhoroky@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Kathy Ioannidis

Kathy Ioannidis

Library Assistant

519-661-2111 x86362
kioanni@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Roxanne Isard

Roxanne Isard

Teaching and Learning Librarian

Specialties
  • Teaching and Learning
  • Health and Medicine
  • Systematic Reviews/Knowledge Synthesis
519-661-2111 x87832
risard2@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Alanna Marson

Alanna Marson

Library Assistant

519 661-2111 x86379
amarson4@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Nina Nouwens

Nina Nouwens

Library Assistant

519-661-2111
nnouwens@uwo.ca
Photo of Christy Sich

Christy Sich

Teaching and Learning Librarian

Specialties
  • Teaching and Learning
  • Social Sciences
519-661-2111 x84714
csich@uwo.ca

Profile

Selected Works

Photo of Dan Sich

Dan Sich

Teaching and Learning Librarian, E-Learning

Specialties
  • Teaching and Learning
  • E-Learning
519 661-2111 x81419
dsich2@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Stephen Spong

Stephen Spong

Director, John & Dotsa Bitove Family Law Library

Specialties
  • Law
  • Copyright
519-661-2111 x88271
sspong@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Meagan Stanley

Meagan Stanley

Teaching and Learning Librarian

Specialties
  • Teaching and Learning
  • Health and Medicine
  • Systematic Reviews/Knowledge Synthesis
519-661-2111 x88672
mstanle6@uwo.ca

Profile

Selected Works

Photo of Samantha Vettraino

Samantha Vettraino

Library Assistant

519-661-2111 x86396
svettrai@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Shiyi Xie

Shiyi Xie

Teaching and Learning Librarian

Specialties
  • Information Literacy
  • Physical Sciences and Engineering