Content Management, Discovery, and Access

Our staff is committed to providing seamless and convenient access to information to support research, scholarship, and teaching. We work with you to select and acquire materials to meet your changing needs and ensure thoughtful management and preservation of resources for future scholars.

We welcome your feedback about our collections, including suggestions for purchase.

Email Us

 

Staff Members

Acquisitions

Photo of Brenda Bell

Brenda Bell

Manager, Acquisitions

519-661-2111 x83163
bbell44@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Shelby Aubry

Shelby Aubry

Financial Assistant

519-661-2111 x8478211
swoodman@uwo.ca
Photo of Michelle  Barghout

Michelle Barghout

Purchasing Assistant

519-661-2111 x84853
mbarghou@uwo.ca
Photo of Michelle Brownrigg

Michelle Brownrigg

Library Assistant

519-661-2111
mbrownr@uwo.ca
Photo of Mia Burton

Mia Burton

Purchasing Assistant

Specialties
  • Serials Acquisitions
  • Inventory Management
  • Vendor Relations
519-661-2111 x84782
mburton2@uwo.ca
Photo of Denise M Monteith

Denise M Monteith

Purchasing Assistant

519-661-2111 x
ollivier@uwo.ca
Photo of Kristen Selby

Kristen Selby

Library Assistant

519-661-2111 x84829
kselby3@uwo.ca
Photo of Nada Vollick

Nada Vollick

Purchasing Assistant

519-661-2111 x84784
nada.vollick@uwo.ca

Collections and Content Strategies

Photo of Samuel Cassady

Samuel Cassady

Head - Collections and Content Strategies

Specialties
  • Electronic Resource Licensing
  • Collection Assessment
  • Education Collections
519-661-2111 x86370
scassady@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Jacqueline Cato

Jacqueline Cato

Collections & Content Strategies Librarian

519-661-2111
jcato2@uwo.ca
Photo of Debbie  Collard

Debbie Collard

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Usage and Collections Statistics
519-661-2111 x88087
dcollard@uwo.ca
Photo of Shawn Hendrikx

Shawn Hendrikx

Collections and Content Strategies Librarian

Specialties
  • Health and Medicine Collections
  • Evidence-Based Acquisitions Ebook Programs
  • Course Text Acquisitions
519-661-2111 x80962
shendri4@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Elizabeth Mantz

Elizabeth Mantz

Collections and Content Strategies Librarian

Specialties
  • Social Sciences and FIMS Collections
  • Streaming Video
519-661-2111 x82692
emantz@uwo.ca
Photo of Elizabeth Marshall

Elizabeth Marshall

Director, C.B. 'Bud' Johnston Library

519-661-2111 x84842
emarsha3@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of David McCord

David McCord

Collections and Content Strategies Librarian

Specialties
  • Arts and Humanities Collections
519-661-2111 x
dmccord@uwo.ca
Photo of Sean McLaughlin

Sean McLaughlin

Collections & Content Strategies Librarian

519-661-2111
smclau5@uwo.ca
Photo of Brian McMillan

Brian McMillan

Director, Music Library

Specialties
  • Music
  • Dance
  • Collections
519 661-2111 x85334
bmcmill2@uwo.ca

Profile

Discovery, Description and Metadata

Photo of Erin Johnson

Erin Johnson

Acting Head - Discovery, Description and Metadata

Specialties
  • Metadata management and cataloguing
  • Shared collections metadata management
  • Electronic Resource Management
519-661-2111 x84820
ejohns83@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Christina Zoricic

Christina Zoricic

Head - Discovery, Description and Metadata

519-661-2111 x86041
czorici@uwo.ca
Photo of Lauren Barr

Lauren Barr

Library Assistant

519-661-2111
lbarr9@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Joanne Brown

Joanne Brown

Library Assistant

519-661-2111 x84786
jbrown8@uwo.ca
Photo of Annabelle Drobniak

Annabelle Drobniak

Metadata Management Librarian

Specialties
  • Law cataloguing
  • General cataloguing
519-661-2111 x87627
adrobnia@uwo.ca
Photo of Caterina Ptak

Caterina Ptak

Library Assistant

519 661-2111 x84791
cptak@uwo.ca
Photo of Laura Smart

Laura Smart

Metadata Management Librarian

Specialties
  • Metadata
  • Digital scholarship
  • Digital repositories
519-661-2111 x86327
lsmart6@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Barb St John

Barb St John

Workflow Coordinator

Specialties
  • Workflow Coordinator
519-661-2111 x84831
bjstjohn@uwo.ca
Photo of Erin Szielasko-Frenette

Erin Szielasko-Frenette

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Cartography
  • Music
  • Social Science
519-661-2111 x87933
eszielas@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Andrea Tonkovic

Andrea Tonkovic

Library Assistant

519-661-2111
atonkovi@uwo.ca
Photo of Jessica Van Keulen

Jessica Van Keulen

Library Assistant

Specialties
  • Music cataloguing
  • Medical collections cataloguing
  • Rare book cataloguing
519-661-2111 x84785
jvankeul@uwo.ca

Profile

Photo of Alie Visser

Alie Visser

Metadata Management Librarian

Specialties
  • Metadata management and cataloguing
  • Discovery layers and indexes
  • Electronic resource management
519-661-2111 x80339
avisser9@uwo.ca

Profile